Krieghbaum Under-40 Award

The Krieghbaum Under-40 Award honors AEJMC members under 40 years of age who have shown outstanding achievement and effort in all three AEJMC areas:  teaching, research and public service.

The late Hillier Krieghbaum, former New York University professor emeritus and 1972 AEJMC president, created and funded the award in 1980.

Nominees must be under 40 at the time of the April 1 nomination deadline.  They must also be AEJMC members in good standing at the time of the nomination and during the preceding two years.

AEJMC’s three elected standing committee chairs, or other designees, and AEJMC’s executive director (non-voting) serve as the award’s selection committee.

Selection of the nominee is based on the content of his/her packet of materials.  This award does not require the nominee to duplicate his/her tenure and promotion packet. The committee reserves the right not to present the award.

Nominations should contain:
•  a letter from an AEJMC member (other than the nominee) describing in detail the candidate’s professional record in teaching, research and service;
•  one additional letter of support from a colleague (on or off campus) who is also a current AEJMC member;
•  a full vita.

Additional materials:
•  no more than five total of any combination of the following:  abstracts of research findings, professional papers or published articles;
•  no more than five course outlines or innovative teaching tools;
•  no more than five teaching evaluations, citations or other recognitions pertaining to the nominee.

All entries should be submitted by email in several files (PDF or Word formats) by 5 p.m. (Eastern time) on April 1 to [Type “Under-40 Award” in the email subject line].  For questions, contact Jennifer McGill at the above email address.

AEJMC Awards

Print friendly Print friendly

About kysh