AEJMC 2019 Election

AEJMC uses an online voting system this year. Eligible members will receive an email with a built-in link to the AEJMC ballot. Response deadline is April 4, 2019. After that the online system will be closed and votes tallied.

Eligible members without an email address on file, or whose email bounces back to AEJMC, will receive a paper ballot. Paper ballots received by April 5, 2019, will also be counted and added to the final totals.

Brief biographies of each candidate appear in the flyer below. Thank you for taking the time to read through this information and participate in the election process. As always, AEJMC appreciates the willingness of all candidates to run for office. The association cannot function effectively without such gracious volunteers.

David Perlmutter, Texas Tech, will be installed as 2019‐20 AEJMC president during AEJMC’s Toronto, Canada, conference, and Tim Vos, Missouri, will become president‐elect. Candidates running for vice president on the 2019 slate include Heloiza Herscovitz, California State, Long Beach, and Susan Keith, Rutgers.

Click on the brochure below to view the biographies of each candidate.

Click on this image to view the profiles of the 2019 candidates.

Print friendly Print friendly

About kysh