Code of Ethics

The AEJMC Code of Ethics was approved by the membership August 8 during the 2008 AEJMC Chicago Convention.

The Task Force on Ethics was appointed in spring 2004 by incoming president Mary Alice Shaver of Central Florida. The task force was charged to identify core values appropriate to members as well as identify ethical best practices related to training and developing the next generation of researchers and teachers.

Members of the Task Force on Ethics were: Linda Steiner of Maryland (chair), Alan Albarran of North Texas, Beth Barnes of Kentucky, Jay Black of South Florida, Sandra Borden of Western Michigan, Hub Brown of Syracuse, Cliff Christians of Illinois, Ted Glasser of Stanford, Ruth Walden of North Carolina, Dan Shaver of Central Florida and Lorna Veraldi of Florida International.

Print friendly Print friendly